The Satoshi Awards Committee: Who's in it?

The Satoshi Awards will be given in 12 categories chosen by a committee comprised of recognized experts and well known personalities within the movement, including; Roger Ver, Vin Armani, Jeffrey Tucker, Justin Bons, Sterlin Lujan, Elsa Ramon, Adrianna Mendez, and Josh Ellithorpe.

Our Committee are a network of intelligent and capable people who will give an evaluation of what and who the best are. What are the most valuable traits and attributes? What are the key elements to judge upon? What are the things that lead to their passions, inspiration and motivations?

The community are now able to submit their category suggestions. The committee will then choose the final 12. They will also help to shortlist nominees and will cast their final votes before the event, in February 2020.*

Find out more information about each committee member below:

Vin Armani

Vin Armani is a philosopher, serial tech entrepreneur, and CryptoSavage. He is the founder and Chief Technology Officer of, an SMS-based cryptocurrency wallet available in over 40 countries.

In addition to being a software developer, author and speaker, he has made his living as a television star, film producer, art gallerist, pirate radio station operator, DJ, and motorcycle courier. He studied Philosophy at Howard University.

Follow Vin over at @vinarmani

Adrianna Mendez

Adrianna Mendez is a marketing and business strategist. She has been passionate about cryptocurrency and blockchain tech since early 2016 helping drive early user adoption with several projects including The Bitcoin Beginner Box, Ubitquity; Real Estate on the Blockchain and now as a partner with Cypherglass, a leading EOS Block Producer based in South east Asia and she also recently took on role of COO at

Follow her over at crypto_adri.

Elsa Ramon

Elsa Ramon went from LA news anchor to crypto-adventurer with her upcoming docu-series, ‘Crypto Adventures. The show is focused on communities using cryptocurrency all around the world.

She's on The Satoshi Awards 2020 Committee and will be bringing you weekly updates on our YouTube channel. Thanks for all your support Elsa!

Follow her at @elsaramononair.

Josh Ellithorpe

Josh Ellithorpe is Coinbase's Senior Engineer and a long time Bitcoin advocate. He brings us technical insight and ideas to the table.

Part of our committee, he helps us see things differently, supports us in team briefings and spreads the Satoshis 2020 word.

You're an asset to the team Josh!

Follow him @zquest

Jeffrey Tucker

Jeffrey Tucker, Economist, Author and Founder of the Atlanta Bitcoin Embassy has supported The Satoshi Awards from day one.

After announcing the awards in February at Anarchapulco, he joined us recently on the Committee.

If you’re a fan of Austrian Economics follow him @jeffreyatucker

Roger Ver

Roger Ver, Bitcoin Investor & CEO of Bitcoin.Com, joins us on The Satoshi Awards Committee.

If anyone knows about ethical innovation on the blockchain & supporting humanity Roger does.

We’re grateful to have him a part of it and for bringing on board too!

See his tweets @rogerkver

Justin Bons

Justin Bons was an early member of Bitcoin Unlimited and Founder of the Netherlands oldest crypto fund in the world Cyber Capital.

He joined the Committee recently and will bring ethical frameworks and blockchain 'voting' guidance to The Satoshis 2020. With his super high energy and next level knowledge--this guy blows our minds.

Follow him @JustinBons.

* We recently removed the plans to use Tokens and will announce the developments for blockchain voting as soon as we have them.

Want to be nominated or know someone else who deserves a Satoshi Award? Find information on how to nominate, sponsor, partner and attend the awards ceremony at

Join our Telegram Group ‘The Satoshi Awards 2020’ and follow our progress on Twitter @thesatoshis.

For all media enquiries and any additional information contact